top of page
LOGO-SINGINGWALLS-bgr-Black-336x114px.png

THE CONCEPT

swSchema_Rider_edited.png

The aim of ambitainment is to immerse yourself in atmospheres or moods at the push of a button through an audiovisual experience of the highest quality.

 

The system consists of three large, vertically arranged screens that form a panoramic window front. They allow an impressive view of the seas, rivers and mountains of our planet.

There is a deliberate distance between the screens, there are 3 slim elements, which nevertheless result in a homogeneous overall picture. For example, if a ship moves out of a screen, it reappears on the next screen after a short time. 

 

They are also the virtual stage on which life-size professional musicians provide an unobtrusive live concert atmosphere, almost as if the band were actually there.

I started the project 7 years ago. With 30 years of professional experience and as a studied music producer in the field of theater and film music production, I was able to win talented musicians with stage experience for the first recordings.

The idea was very well received!

 

I found a stable technical solution to play the whole band of music divided on 3 screens. It should work very reliably without failure.

Each musician appears life-size and conveys the feeling of a live band.

 

Since 2015, this system has been playing around the clock, 7 days a week at our first customers.

Shortly after completion, I got the opportunity to set up the system in the hotel bar of the 5-star Park Hyatt Hotel  in downtown Hamburg. Phil Collins, Sting, Lionel Richie, Adele, Helene Fischer and many others have been entertained by the Ambitainment system bands over the past 5 years.

 

The future holds technical innovations. From the second quarter of 2022, the bands will also be available as a projection on a holographic foil/stage. Thanks to deepfake technology, stars of past decades will be able to appear posthumously in the near future.

 

The system is now represented in over 150 locations throughout Europe: Hotels, restaurants, fitness centers, shopping centers, cruise ships and private homes are among our enthusiastic, loyal customers.

Technology:

Ambitainment consists of a media server, 3 displays in portrait mode and a sound system. We use professional hardware from the signage sector, which is particularly fail-safe and designed for continuous use around the clock.

The system can get the content online via LAN connection or offline via Micro SD card. Various arrangements are available for the content, which are tailored to the respective industries. 

Unlike Netflix and Co, Ambitainment does not work with streaming, but downloads the content completely in the background before it is played. Network and bandwidth problems therefore never lead to image failure or reduced image quality. The system is absolutely stable and plays non-stop 365 days a year. It is not a MAC or PC, but specialized hardware that is used where operational security is paramount. There are no mechanical parts such as fans, hard drives, etc. 

The arrangements include playlists that are played according to a preset schedule. The included cloud-based digital signage system allows you to add your own content to the program flow from anywhere using a browser. With our APP for Android phones/tablets you can access the program at any time and select other content manually.

 

The following sizes are available:

 

3x 65 inch display results in a total width of 2.98m and height of 1.42m

3x 75 inch display results in a total width of 3.46m and height of 1.66m

3x 84 inch display results in a total width of 3.85m and height of 1.87m

bottom of page

DAS KONZEPT

swSchema_Rider_edited.png

Per Knopfdruck in Atmosphären oder Stimmungen einzutauchen durch ein audiovisuelles Erlebnis höchster Güte ist das Ziel von Ambitainment.

 

Das System besteht aus drei großen, vertikal angeordnete Bildschirmen, die eine Panorama-Fensterfront bilden. Sie ermöglichen einen beeindruckenden Blick auf die Meere, Flüsse und Berge unseres Planeten.

Zwischen den Bildschirmen ist bewusst etwas Abstand gehalten, es sind 3 schlanke Elemente, die dennoch ein homogenes Gesamtbild ergeben. Bewegt sich z.B. ein Schiff aus einem Bildschirm heraus, taucht es nach kurzer Zeit im nächsten Bildschirm wieder auf. 

 

Sie sind ebenfalls die virtuelle Bühne auf der professionelle Musiker in Lebensgröße eine unaufdringliche Livekonzert-Atmosphäre bieten, fast so als wäre die Band vor Ort.

Begonnen habe ich mit dem Projekt vor 7 Jahren. Mit 30 Jahren Berufserfahrung und als studierter Musikproduzent im Bereich Theater- und Filmmusikproduktion, konnte ich begabte Musiker mit Bühnenerfahrung für die ersten Aufnahmen gewinnen.

Die Idee kam sehr gut an!

 

Ich fand eine stabile technische Lösung für die Wiedergabe der gesamten Musikband geteilt auf 3 Bildschirmen. Sie sollte sehr zuverlässig funktionieren ohne Ausfall.

Dabei erscheint jeder Musiker in Lebensgröße und vermittelt das Gefühl einer Live-Band.

 

Seit 2015 spielt dieses System rund um die Uhr, 7 Tage die Woche bei unseren ersten Kunden.

Kurz nach Fertigstellung bekam ich die Möglichkeit das System in der Hotelbar des 5 Sterne Park Hyatt Hotels  in der Hamburger Innenstadt aufzustellen. Phil Collins, Sting, Lionel Richie, Adele, Helene Fischer u.v.a. ließen sich in den vergangenen 5 Jahren von den Bands des Ambitainmentsystems dort unterhalten.

 

Die Zukunft hält technische Innovationen bereit. So gibt es die Bands ab 2.Quartal 2022 auch als Projektion auf einer holografischen Folie/ Bühne. Durch die Deepfake Technologie werden in naher Zukunft Stars vergangender Dekaden posthum auftreten können.

 

Inzwischen ist das System in über 150 Lokalitäten in ganz Europa vertreten: Hotels, Restaurants, Fitnesscenter, Einkaufscenter, Kreuzfahrtschiffe aber auch Privathäuser gehören zu unseren begeisterten treuen Kunden.

Technik:

Ambitainment besteht aus einem Medienserver, 3 Displays im Portraitmodus sowie einer Soundanlage. Wir verwenden dafür professionelle Hardware aus dem Signage Bereich, welche besonders ausfallsicher und für den Dauereinsatz rund um die Uhr konzipiert ist.

Das System kann die Inhalte online via LAN Verbindung erhalten oder offline via Micro SD Card. Bei den Inhalten stehen diverse Arrangements zur Verfügung, die auf die jeweiligen Branchen zugeschnitten sind. 

Anders als Netflix und Co funktioniert Ambitainment nicht mit Streaming, sondern lädt die Inhalte im Hintergrund vollständig herunter, bevor sie abgespielt werden. Netzwerk- und Bandbreitenprobleme führen somit niemals zum Bildausfall oder zu verminderter Bildqualität. Das System ist absolut stabil und spielt 365 Tage im Jahr nonstop. Es ist kein MAC oder PC, sondern spezialisierte Hardware, die dort eingesetzt wird wo Betriebssicherheit an erster Stelle steht. Es gibt keine mechanischen Teile wie Lüfter, Festplatten, o.ä. 

Die Arrangements beinhalten Playlisten, die nach einem voreingestellten Zeitplan abgespielt werden. Durch das enthaltene Cloud-basierte Digital-Signage-System können eigene Inhalte in den Programmablauf per Browser von überall aus eingefügt werden. Mit unserer APP für Android Handys/Tablets können Sie jederzeit in das Programm eingreifen und andere Inhalte manuell auswählen.

 

Folgende Größen stehen zur Verfügung:

 

3x 65 Zoll Display ergibt eine Gesamtbreite von 2,98m und Höhe von 1,42m

3x 75 Zoll Display ergibt eine Gesamtbreite von 3,46m und Höhe von 1,66m

3x 84 Zoll Display ergibt eine Gesamtbreite von 3,85m und Höhe von 1,87m